PrintPrint Close Close

Republic of Cyprus
Licensing Authority
The Licensing Authority is constituted from one President and eight members appointed by the Council of Ministers for a period of 3 years and it is the responsible body for the issue of driving licenses in Cyprus.

Every decision of the Licensing Authority can be appealed to the Licensing Review Authority by the relevant parties within 20 days from the day they receive the decision of the Licencing Authority.

The desisions of the Licensing Authority only apply after the 20 day period of appeal to the Licensing Review Authority expires, and in case an appeal has been made, only after a decision has been made by the Licensing Review Authority.

Tel. No.: 00 357 22 807154
Fax No.: 00 357 22 305432

© 2009 - 2018 Republic of Cyprus,
Ministry of Transport, Communications and Works